Only 3 more sleeps, are you ready?
I am so ready. I am also ready for our post Christmas vacation to the mountains where we can hike, play in the snow, and spend quality time together as a family.

But in the meantime…..
Someone brought me over this cake and I don’t particularly love cake, but this one was to die for. 
It was from whole foods and I found a copycat recipe right here. Although I will say, it looks a lot easier to just buy one, but if you are up for a challenge, more power to you!

January 16th we are adding a new little chocolate nugget to our lab family and I am on the hunt for stylish dog beds. I found this one that is darling, but I would love suggestions on where to get decor friendly ones!

These are going to be a must have for me as I go into crazy organizing lady come January.

Speaking of organizing, how does everyone organize their Christmas decor?
I like to take a photo of the room or tree etc, print it off, tape it to a container and then fill it with the contents. It makes it really easy the next year.
This looks like a great way to store tissue and extra bags if you don’t want them to get crumpled.
And all that extra wrapping paper can be stored neatly in one of these.
I have been eating pretty healthy overall, but in the new year I would like to ramp it up a little and really work on being in the best health. The word diet does not come into play here. I just want to be the healthiest version of me that I can be. That means learning what foods make me feel the best, and which ones to avoid. I think this book would be a great start for me, and you if you are in the same boat.
This one also, although made for kids, has some recipes that even adults will like, and maybe is a good way to transition into eating better.

On another note, I have really been loving moody abstract art. Lately more than ever. This is a particularly talented artist who one day I hope to own one of her pieces.

I hope everyone has a wonderful holiday weekend, and I want to personally thank each and every one of you for all your support over the years in reading my blog, giving me feedback, and sending me lots of love. 
I don’t say it enough, but I truly appreciate each and every one of you!
 See you in 2018.

xoxo

from My Sweet Savannah http://www.mysweetsavannahblog.com/2017/12/friday-favorites_22.html